GREATER Manchester Cricket League has confirmed which teams will be playing in which divisions next season following a shake-up of its structure.

An extra division has been added to the second, third and fourth tiers of the structure to accommodate new teams from the Pennine League.

No new teams have been added to the Premier Division, which will include Woodbank and Greenmount next season. The first teams at eight other local clubs will all compete in the top two divisions, which have been split into two sections.

Divisions One A and B and Divisions Two A and B have been organised to include teams of comparable standard and facilities, determined by a league steering committee.

Below that, Divisions Three to Five have been regionalised, with East and West sections in each, with the majority of sides playing at that level being second teams.

How the first teams of the region’s clubs fit into the new GMCL divisional structure

Premier Division: Bamford Fieldhouse, Clifton, Denton St Lawrence, Denton West, Edgworth, Flixton, Greenmount, Heywood, Prestwich, Roe Green, Woodbank, Woodhouses.

Division One A: Astley and Tyldesley, Brooksbottom, Bury, Denton, Flowery Field, Greenfield, Heyside, Royton, Stayley, Stretford, Walshaw, Whalley Range.

Division One B: Dukinfield, Egerton, Glodwick, Glossop, Monton, Moorside, Saddleworth, Stand, Swinton Moorside, Thornham, Unsworth, Winton.

Division Two A: Clifton 2nd XI, Droylsden, ELPM, Elton, Elton Vale, Glossop 2nd XI, Littleborough Lakeside, Micklehurst, Prestwich 2nd XI, Shaw, Werneth, Westleigh.

Division Two B: Ashton, Austerlands, Bolton Deane and Derby, Edenfield, Friarmere, Hollinwood, Oldham, Radcliffe, South West Manchester, Uppermill, Whalley Range 2nd XI, Wythenshawe.

Division Three West: Astley and Tyld 2nd XI, Bury 2nd XI, Edgworth 2nd XI, Elton 2nd XI, Hindley St Peter’s, Irlam, Monton 2nd XI, Roe Green 2nd XI, Swinton Moorside 2nd XI, Tottington St Johns, Woodbank 2nd XI, Worsley.