IT has been another successful year for members of Radcliffe Morisco's Morris Dancing Troupe.

The dancers have collected a haul of awards throughout the 2017/18 period for their glowing performances.

A total of 19 participants were bestowed with medals for their attendance, discipline, performance on training nights, and competition wins.

A presentation evening took place, during which the dancers received awards for their successes over the past year.

Dancers Jessica Roles and Freya Anderson were the recipients of the highest achievement awards for the past 12 months.

For 2018, the tiny overall troupe girl of the year went to Tyra Waterworth, while the senior overall troupe girl went to Ruby Casement.

Seana Cain was hailed the senior overall winner for 2017.

She said: "I feel so pleased with myself winning the senior overall troupe girl of the year 2017.

"I feel like I have come so far in my dancing and I love it. Thank you to everyone who came with me, it all meant so much to me."

Trophies were also handed to newcomers, to the most improved tiny and senior dancers, to the tiny and senior dancing queens, and to the most improved tiny dancer among others.

Secretary Laura Whittle said: "Our dancers go out to competitions, galas, carnivals and do displays near and far. They each received medals, trophies and large cups for their wins and achievements throughout the year.

"They are very deserving of these accolades."

In total, nine participants received awards for their outstanding achievement during the 2017/18 season.

Gold medals were given to 23 dancers who took to the stage during this year's Radcliffe Carnival Parade, either as part of the Tiny Team or Senior Team, led by trainer Sylvia Pendlebury.

Trophies were handed to Ruby Casement, Tilly Mothershaw, Joui Hacker, Kirsty Hopkin, Kayley Ryan Robinson, Hayley McNeal and Seana Cain for dancing at competitions to raise money for Macmillan nurses.

Trainers, senior leader Ruby Casement and senior mascot Teegan Redford, were also commended during the presentation evening on Monday, July 6.