NOMINATIONS have been flooding in for for The Pride of Bury Awards 2019 ­— but there is still time to enter.

Since starting in 2014, in memory of Josh Joshua Wilson (AKA SuperJosh) local heroes of all ages are celebrated at these annual awards.

The awards are split into 14 categories and are the culmination of months of nominations and votes by local people.

Dawn Fidler, Founder of The Pride of Bury Awards, said: “This year we’d like to make sure that everyone who is nominated gets recognition, so we have decided to publish their names regularly via our website and also via our Bury Times Blog.”

Since opening the 2019 awards in January, the following people have been nominated:

Freya Collins — Little Fundraising Hero

Gail Whalley — Our Caring Hero

Zachariah Followes — Our Little Hero Award

Elizabeth Dempsey — Our Community Hero Award

David Steele — Our Community Hero Award

Bury Carers Centre — Our Professional Caring Hero Award

John Pearcey — Our Community Hero Award

Eleanor Haywood — Our Little Fundraising Hero Award

John Pearcey — Our Community Hero Award

Dawn said: "Our Pride of Bury Awards are one of the SuperJosh team's proudest achievements, and with the help of an awesome team and some generous sponsors, we are able to help recognise and celebrate some truly special people."

If you know a local hero in your community, you can nominate them at