CANDIDATES standing in the general election next month have been announced.

There is a total of 13 candidates hoping to become MP in Bury’s two seats.

Labour, Conservative, Lib Dem, Green Party and Brexit Party candidates are standing in both constituencies.

There are two independent or non-partisan candidates standing in Bury South.

Here is the full list of candidates as they will appear on the ballot papers on December 12.

Bury North

Charlie Allen (Green Party)

James Daly (The Conservative Party Candidate)

James Frith (The Labour Party Candidate)

Gareth Lloyd-Johnson (Liberal Democrats)

Alan McCarthy (Brexit Party)

Bury South

Michael Boyle

Lucy Burke (The Labour Party Candidate)

Gemma Evans (Women’s Equality Party)

Glyn Heath (Green Party)

Richard Kilpatrick (Liberal Democrats)

Ivan Lewis (Independent)

Andrea Livesey (Brexit Party)

Christian Wakeford (The Conservative Party Candidate)