THREE clubs are opening their doors today to Bury fans in need of a Saturday footballing fix.

The Shakers are once again without a game after the crisis club saw their League One fixture with Gillingham suspended by the EFL.

Radcliffe FC are hoping for a bumper crowd for their BetVictor Premier Division season opener and have offered their neighbours the chance to come along for the ride.

Ashton United, who host Atherton Collieries in the same division, have done likewise with National League North side Curzon Ashton offering another option for Shakers fans.

Jon Macken’s Radcliffe side start life at a new level at home to South Shields (3pm) looking to build on a memorable promotion campaign.

A larger than average attendance was already expected at the Neuven Stadium but now club chiefs have invited Bury supporters along.

Any Shakers fan who goes to the South Shields game with their Gigg Lane season ticket from this or last season will be admitted free of charge.

“Due to the ongoing situation at Bury FC and Shakers fans facing another postponement, Radcliffe Football Club are pleased to offer Bury FC season-ticket holders the opportunity to come and watch football on a Saturday afternoon at the Neuven Stadium,” the club said.

“We sincerely hope that this situation can be resolved ASAP.”

Radcliffe aren’t the only club welcoming Bury fans on Saturday. Curzon, based in Ashton-under-Lyne, are putting on a similar offer for their game against Kidderminster Harriers.

“We can’t even imagine the frustration for all of those involved with Bury FC especially the supporters in their current situation,” the Tameside club said.

Bury are facing up to three more deadlines next week with the Football League’s threat of expulsion on August 23 still in place due to their on-going financial problems.

The Shakers have to prove by Monday that next Saturday’s game against Tranmere can go ahead while they have until Wednesday to reply to an EFL charge relating to their failure to fulfil their Carabao Cup first round tie with Sheffield Wednesday.