RADCLIFFE Cricket Club beat Little Lever 7-3 with the help of a rare appearance of Bury champion Graham Jeffries.

He led the way with three wins while Nigel Hallows added two, Mick Dore one and they won the doubles.

Ronnie Durose won two for the visitors and Phil Riley one. Carlton Club A beat Ramsbottom Town C 7-3 at home and Ian Quinn and Gary Newton were the unbeaten players for Carlton won also won the doubles. Dave Kaye, Graham Hoy and Les Phillipson each won one for the visitors.

St Philips A beat Seedfield A 7-3 at home and Derek Watmough was unbeaten on the night for the home team. Dennis Collier added two, Clive Taylor one plus the doubles. David Poytress won two for Seedfield and Peter Mears one.

In Division Two Seedfield B were on good form in their home match against Carlton Club B winning 9-1. Four of the five sets that went to five went the way of the home team. Julian Nuttall and reserve Mike Charlton were unbeaten on the night for Seedfield ELPM A lost 7-3 at home to Prestwich C and it was top of the averages leader Eddie Simon who was unbeaten on the night for the visitors. Peadar McKinstry added two, Joe Redikin one and they added the doubles. John Dawes won two for ELPM and reserve Gerry Faulkner one.

Maccabi A beat Stand 7-3 at home and it was Stuart Landes and Alan Meltzer who were unbeaten on the night for the home team. Reserve Robert Clayton added one win. Dave Jackson and Steve Morris each won one and Chris Sutcliffe unusually lost all his three. Stand won the doubles.

In Division Three Seedfield D drew at home with St Sebastians and there were some very tight sets with five needing a fifth game. Dave Hargreaves was on top form for the visitors and was unbeaten but only Dave Stevens could add to the score line with one win and they won the doubles at seven in the fifth. Alistair McKernan and Phil Cooper each won two for Seedfield and Alan Telfer one.

Elton Vale TT Club beat Seedfield C 8-2 at home. Graham Daniels for the home team is top of the averages by quite a margin though ELPM B has two matches in hand so may close the gap.

They are well ahead at the top of the division and look likely to be in Division Two next season. Mike Nichols and Mark Craven each added two and they won the doubles. Only Mike Charlton could get on the score card for the visitors with two wins.

Carlton Club C beat Shawfield D 9-1 at home in Division Four as Steve Evans and Keith Cheyne remained unbeaten.

BGSOB A overpowered Seedfield E who had two reserves in their 10-0 defeat.

Barry and Martyn Warburton plus Andy Evans were the unbeaten players for Bury Grammar. Prestwich F beat Maccabi D 8-2 at home and it was Alistair Wakefield who was unbeaten on the night for the home side with Richard Hinchcliffe and Paul Rourke adding two each plus the doubles.

Holmar C beat their B team 6-4 and Ian Ferrari was on top form for the C team with three wins, Jack Berry added two and John Millington one. Alan Hibbert won two for the B team, Martin Archer one plus the doubles.

In Division Five, Seedfield F beat Holmar D 6-4 at home. Adam Simpson and Mike Ollerton were unbeaten on the night for the home team. Gerald Quemeneur, Graham Wardle and David Bell each won one for the visitors and they won the doubles.

Results Division One: St Philips A 7 Seedfield A 3, Carlton Club A 7 Ramsbottom C 3, Ramsbottom A 9 Burning Desire 1, Radcliffe CC 7 Little Lever 3. Division Two: Prestwich D 5 Polish Cath Club 5, ELPM A 3 Prestwich C 7, Maccabi A 7 Stand CC 3, Seedfield B 9 Carlton Club B 1, Prestwich E 6 St Philips B 4. Division Three: Elton Vale TTC 8 Seedfield C 2, Holmar A 10 Shawfield B 0, Hilton YMCA 7 ELPM C 3, Seedfield D 5 St Sebastians 5. Division Four: BGSOB A 10 Seedfield E 0, Carlton Club C 9 Shawfield D 1, Shawfield E 1 Maccabi C 9, Shawfield C 4 Ramsbottom D 6, Holmar C 6 Holmar B 4, Prestwich F 8 Maccabi D 2. Division Five: Holmar E 3 Wardle 7, Maccabi F 5 Ramsbottom TTA A 5, Seedfield F 6 Holmar D 4, Ramsbottom TTA B 4 Prestwich G 6, Seedfield G 1 Shawfield F 9, ELPM D 3 BGSOB B 7.