Division Three leaders Seedfield B scored maximum points against visitors Hilton YMCA who only had two players.

Mike Charlton, Alan Telfer and Deo Jones were unbeaten for Seedfield.

Second-placed Carlton Club C beat Seedfield C 7-3 at home with Keith Cheyne and John Bostock unbeaten for the home team.

Phil Cooper, Steven Siddall and Jonathan Fitton each won one for the visitors but Carlton won the doubles.

Maccabi B faced their C team and finished a stalemate as the clash went down to a final-set tussle between reserves Marc Sheldon and B team’s Peter Canter, who won 11-3 to secure a draw.

Canter also went to the fifth game against Frank Sheldon who narrowly won 12-10. Robert Clayton was unbeaten for the B team and Robert Williams and Canter each added one. Les Suss won two for the C team, Marc and Frank Sheldon each won one and they won the doubles at two in the forth.

In Division Four, leaders Prestwich F played junior team Ramsbottom TT Academy A and the match looked to be a close one when they stood at three sets each.

Prestwich, however, showed their experience and reeled off the last four sets to win 7-3.

Alistair Wakefield won his three for Prestwich,s which included one at six in the fifth against Callum Stott.

Maccabi F lost 7-3 at home to Shawfield D. Yoni Morrison and Jack Nesbit each won one for the home team as well as the doubles. Barry Collier and Alistair McIver were unbeaten for Shawfield.

Holmar B faced their C team and edged it 6-4 though they had a tremendous start to the match by taking the first five sets.

The next four went the way of the C team and Alan Hibbert got the better of Roy Steventon in the last set of the night to secure the last of his three wins.

Maccabi D faced their E team and the match was a stalemate. Sheldon Lee came out on top with three wins for the D team including the last set at eight in the fifth against Peter Canter to get the draw. Aubrey Huller won one and they won a tight doubles at seven in the fifth.

Canter and Bobby Lee each won two for the E team and Edward Freeman one.

Shawfield C beat a two-man team from ELPM C 8-2 at home. Ashley Ingham won three, Peter Gregory and Roger Snowden two each and they won the doubles. John Edge and Harry Uren each won one for ELPM.

Division Five hosts Seedfield D beat junior team Shawfield G 7-3.

Ian McKenzie, Mike Ollerton and Steve Greenall each won two for Seedfield as well as the doubles at nine in the fifth. Ian McKenzie had a very close match against Josh Fallows and managed to close it out at 10 in the fifth.

Fallows then won two for Shawfield and Michael Eaton added one. Two junior teams faced each other and it was Ramsbottom Table Tennis Academy B who won 7-3 at home to Maccabi G.

Dominic Siddall was unbeaten for Ramsbottom, Daniel Allen won two, Ben Duffy one and they won the doubles. Sam Ballin won two for the visitors and Adam Gillman one.

Shawfield E drew with Holmar D and it was Nigel Shaw who was unbeaten for the visitors with John Heyes and Graham Wardle each adding one.

James Collier won two for the home side, Peter Helmn and Lauren Brassington each added one and they won the doubles.

Wardle won 10-0 at home to Seedfield E and it was Peter Ward, Harry Barlow and Jack Gratton who were the unbeaten players.

BGSOB B lost 6-4 at home to Holmar D. John Greenhalgh was unbeaten for the hosts and they were only able to add the doubles to their wins. Alan Fletcher, David Bell and Gary Bolton each won two for Holmar.

First Division leaders Carlton Club A beat Little Lever 7-3 as Phil Myers hit top form to win his three matches.

Top-of-the-Second Division, Seedfield A beat hosts Maccabi A |7-3.

Dean Clyne won two for the home team and Alan Meltzer one. David Poytress was unbeaten for the visitors, Julian Nuttall added two, Andy Hamilton one and they won the doubles.

Results Division One: Carlton Club A 7 Little Lever 3, BAE 6 Prestwich A 4, St Philip's 3 Ramsbottom A 7, Burning Desire 5 Prestwich C 5.

Division Two: ELPM A 5 Carlton Vale 5, Prestwich E 4 Prestwich D 6, Carlton Club B 2 SP Carlton 8, Maccabi A 3 Seedfield A 7, Holmar A 1 Elton Vale Sports A 9.

Division Three: Seedfield B 10 Hilton YMCA 0, Maccabi B 5 Maccabi C 5, Shawfield A 2 ELPM B 8, Carlton Club C 7 Seedfield C 3.

Division Four: Maccabi D 5 Maccabi E 5, Maccabi F 3 Shawfield D 7, Prestwich F 7 Ramsbottom TTA A 3, Shawfield C 8 ELPM C 2, Holmar B 6 Holmar C 4.

Division Five: Seedfield D 7 Shawfield G 3, Ramsbottom TTA B 7 Maccabi G 3, Shawfield E 5 Holmar E 5, Wardle Cons Club 10 Seedfield E 0, BGSOB B 4 Holmar D 6.