JAMES Collier was unbeaten as Shawfield E leapfrogged ELPM D to the top of Division Five with a 7-3 win against Ramsbottom TT Academy B.

ELPM slipped to second following a 6-4 defeat at the hands of fourth-placed Wardle Cons Club for whom David Watts was unbeaten. Lawrence Paynter won two for ELPM.

Holmar D remain third after a 7-3 victory over their E team. David Bell trebled for the winners and Alan Fletcher and Gary Bolton added two each.

In Division One, Duncan Hadfield was unbeaten in Prestwich A’s 7-3 victory over their B team to leave them third.

Radcliffe CC are a point ahead of them and Ramsbottom A, although Prestwich have played a game more.

BAE beat St Philips 9-1 with Tony Smith and Tony Bates unbeaten, and Little Lever won by the same score at home to Burning Desire, Steve Barber beating Steve McNicholas to record the only win for the losers. Phil Riley and Ian Lansdale were unbeaten for Little Lever.

In Division Two, Elton Vale A lost 7-3 at home to SP Carlton with Tommy Ryan maintaining his 100 per cent record for the winners.

Seedfield B dished out a drubbing to their C team in Division Three with Peter Ingham winning three for the victors. Phil Cooper provided some resistance by taking Ingham and fellow treble winner Mike Charlton to five games.

Elton Vale B beat ELPM B 6-4 and David Hall led the way for Vale with three wins, while Ramsbottom Town B beat Carlton Club C 6-4 with Neil Booth unbeaten for the winners.

Two promoted teams, Maccabi E and junior team Ramsbottom Table Tennis Academy A, drew in the Division Four clash, with Callum Stott unbeaten.

Maccabi F beat Prestwich G 7-3 at home with Bob Goodman trebling for the losers. Alan and Jack Nesbit, and Yoni Morrison won two for Maccabi. Shawfield D lost 8-2 at home to Holmar B, Alan Hibbert unbeaten for the visitors and Trevor Candler and John Millington each winning two.

Division One Little Lever 9 Burning Desire 1, Prestwich B 3 Prestwich A 7, Prestwich C 2 Ramsbottom A 8, BAE 9 St Philip’s 1.

Division Two Polish Catholic Club 5 Prestwich D 5, Elton Vale Sports A 3 SP Carlton 7, ELPM A 3 Maccabi A 7, Prestwich E 6 Carlton Club B 4.

Division Three Elton Vale Sports B 6 ELPM B 4, Seedfield B 9 Seedfield C 1, Ramsbottom Town B 6 Carlton Club C 4.

Division Four Shawfield D 2 Holmar B 8, Maccabi E 5 Ramsbottom TTA A 5, Maccabi D 5 BGSOB A 5, Maccabi F 7 Prestwich G 3.Division Five Shawfield F 4 BGSOB B 6, Shawfield G 4 Maccabi G 6, Holmar D 7 Holmar E 3, Seedfield D 10 Seedfield E 0, ELPM D 4 Wardle Cons Club 6, Ramsbottom TTA B 3 Shawfield E 7.