Ramsbottom Town A sealed their 13th consecutive Division One title in the Bury and District Table Tennis League with a spectacular 10-0 whitewash of second-placed Radcliffe.

Mark Ramsbottom, Mick Moir – who hasn’t lost a match all season in the Bury or Bolton leagues – and Andy Jackson were the three winning players. Jackson also took the Top 10 title for the first time.

Little Lever confirmed their third position by overpowering St Philip’s 9-1. Brett Haslam won the solitary set for St Philip’s, who finished bottom of the division with just one win all season. Phil Riley and Ronnie Durose scored trebles for Little Lever.

Prestwich C failed to beat the drop in their first season in the top division finishing second bottom, two points below their B team, after drawing their final match of the season at home to Carlton Club A. Prestwich B narrowly avoided the whitewash that would have sent them down, losing 8-2 at home to BAE, who finished fourth.

Maccabi A rubber-stamped their Division Two title with a 7-3 win at Prestwich D. Louis Rosenthal was the unbeaten Maccabi player.

Seedfield A won the battle for the second promotion spot, winning 6-4 at third-placed SP Carlton. David Poytress of Seedfield also clinched the Top 10 by winning his three.

Bottom side Holmar A’s relegation was confirmed after their final match last week, and Prestwich E will join them in Division Three next season after they lost 6-4 at Polish Catholic Club.

Mohammed Sagied did his bit, winning three for Prestwich, but Carlton Vale won the five points they needed to escape the drop, drawing at home to Carlton Club B. Chris Sutcliffe starred for Carlton Vale, scoring a treble, while Dave Jackson added two.

The fixture programme was completed by ELPM A’s 7-3 win at Elton Vale Sports Club A, John Dawes winning his three.

Hilton YMCA beat Maccabi B 10-0 at home to finish 17 points clear at the top of Division Three. Rob Bent, Jim Hewitt and Alan Cowley were all unbeaten.

Shawfield B sealed their A team’s relegation, leaving them second bottom with a 6-4 win. Wayne Ellis won his three for the B team, securing the Top 10.

Maccabi C finished third bottom, nine points ahead of Shawfield A, thanks to a 6-4 home win over Carlton Club C. Daniel Sheldon was unbeaten for Maccabi.

Elton Vale Sports Club B won 6-4 at home to Ramsbottom Town B. David Hall won three for Elton. Bottom club Seedfield C finished with a 7-3 defeat at ELPM B, who finished third. Carol Mitchell scored a treble.

Seedfield B clinched the second promotion spot in their final game last week.

Prestwich F sealed top spot in Division Four with an 8-2 win at Maccabi E. The champions’ Alistair Wakefield won three to win the Top 10.

Shawfield C finished in the second promotion spot, despite being beaten 7-3 by their D team, who escaped relegation by two points.

Prestwich G ended the season second bottom, but put up a plucky fight in their final match, winning 7-3 at Ramsbottom TT Academy A. Bob Goodman and Martin Ingram were unbeaten for Prestwich.

Bottom side Holmar C lost 7-3 at Maccabi F, with Alan Nesbit starring.

Daniel Sheldon was unbeaten for Maccabi D, who beat Holmar B 8-2.

Division Five champions Shawfield E finished their imperious season with an 8-2 win over their F team. The league winners’ James Collier also clinched the Top 10 title with two victories on the night. Peter Helm scored a treble.

Holmar D secured the second promotion spot last week and Wardle Conservative Club finished third following a 7-3 win at Maccabi G. David Watts led the way with three wins.

Bury Grammar School Old Boys managed a draw away to Seedfield D thanks to three wins from John Greenhalgh.

Second bottom Shawfield G enjoyed a convincing 9-1 win at home to Ramsbottom TTA B.

Seedfield E finished bottom after ending the season with a 9-1 defeat at Holmar E. John Heyes, Nigel Shaw and Graham Wardle were the unbeaten.