Bury Times: Click here to find out more about newsquest and our current vacancies

Send us your news, pictures, videos or events

Click to report a technical issue

NB. This form should only be used to report issues with site performance. Other subjects such as content, advertising or circulation should be taken up using the contacts elsewhere on this page.

Bury Times
The Wellsprings
Civic Centre
Bolton
BL1 1AR



SWITCHBOARD - 01204 522345

Jump to:

Other Newsquest Sites
Send Pictures
Subscriptions
Bury Times Media Pack

www.burytimes.co.uk and www.prestwichandwhitefieldguide.co.uk


Editorial Contacts

Editor

Tel: 01204 537303
Email: michael.crutchley@nqnw.co.uk
Editor: Michael Crutchley


News

Tel: 01204 537274
Email: steve.orrell@nqnw.co.uk
News Editor: Steve Orrell
Sport

Tel: 01204 537295
Email: claire.cameron@nqnw.co.uk
Sports Editor: Claire Cameron


Online (editorial)

Tel: 01204 537258
Email: julian.thorpe@nqnw.co.uk
Web Editor: Julian Thorpe
Pictures

Tel: 01204 537265
Email: pictures@nqnw.co.uk
Chief photographer: Gus Sivyer


Business

Tel: 01204 537244
Email: david.thomson@nqnw.co.uk
Business Editor: David Thomson


Advertising Contacts

Display advertising

Tel: 01204 537210
Email: nina.zand@nqnw.co.uk
Advertising Manager: Nina Zand


Property Advertising

Tel: 01204 537212
Email: tina.hoyle@nqnw.co.uk
Senior Sales Team Leder: Tina Hoyle
Classified Sales

Tel: 01925 426999
Email: classified@nqnw.co.uk
Classified sales

Motors Advertising

Tel: 01204 537244
Email: adele.booth@nqnw.co.uk
Field Sales Executive: Adele Booth

Click here to book an advertisement in The Bolton News, Bury Times, Bolton or Bury Journal, or the Prestwich & Whitefield Guide.

Alternatively you can contact us direct using the email addresses or telephone numbers above and ask to speak to one of our sales team.


Contact Us Online














Sales & Distribution

Newspaper Sales: 01325 505151

Home Delivery: Freephone 0800 954 2360
Email: homedelivery@nqnw.co.uk

Promotions: Marylyn Owen: Tel: 01204 537290 or 01744 762747

Published by Newsquest (North West) Ltd, at Newspaper House, Churchgate, Bolton BL1 1DE. The Bury Times is registered as a newspaper at the Post Office. Newsquest - a Gannett company.


Complaints – Who To Contact

The Bury Times adheres to the Editors’ Code of Practice (which you can find at www.ipso.co.uk.)  We are regulated by the Independent Press Standards Organisation.  Complaints about stories should be referred firstly to the editor by email at: complaints@burytimes.co.uk or by post at Bury Times, The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Victoria Square, Bolton, BL1 1AR.

It is essential that your email or letter is headed “Complaint” in the subject line and contains the following information:

  • Your name, email address, postal address and daytime telephone number.
  • The newspaper title or website, preferably a copy of the story or at least the date, page number or website address of the article and any headline.  
  • A full explanation of your complaint by reference to the Editors’ Code.

If you do not provide any of the information above this may delay or prevent us dealing with your complaint. Your personal details will only be used for administration purposes.

If we cannot reach a resolution between us then you can contact IPSO by email at complaints@ipso.co.uk or by post at IPSO, c/o Halton House, 20-23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD.

If complaining about third party comments on our website articles, you should use the 'report this post' function online next to the comment.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree