An iconic indie pop band will be coming to Bury next week. ​

Scouting for Girls, known for hit singles "She’s So Lovely",  "Elvis Ain’t Dead" and "Heartbeat" will be playing at The Met for their new album launch show, which has been promoted by record and coffee shop, Wax and Beans.

Bury Times: Wax and BeansWax and Beans The group release their new album "The Place We Used To Meet"  on Friday, October 13, and will be performing in The Met's Derby Hall on Wednesday, October 18.

Ben Soothill, who co-owns Wax and Beans, said: “We’ve been fans of the band for a long time so new music, and being able to bring them to Bury for a show, meet and greet and signing will make a memorable experience.”

Scouting for Girls is made up of Roy Stride, Pete Ellard, and Greg Churchouse, who have all been friends since the age of five.

The trio say they have "never changed to chase success" however, success found them after their 2007 self-titled debut.

Bury Times: Scouting for Girls

"The Place We Used To Meet" will be the bands first original studio album in four years.

Following the album announcement, they told fans via Instagram: "This is an album all about going back to our roots and starting again. Falling back in love with music.

"Loving every aspect of the process, the recording, the writing, playing live and most importantly just hanging out as friends."

Capacity for the event is around 400 people and there are 150 ticket bundles left to buy from £14.50 each via the Wax and Beans website.

There are options to buy just a ticket, a ticket and CD or a ticket and deluxe CD.

Wax and Beans said they would encourage everyone to buy a ticket and the  physical media option to help the band sell more product and elevate their chart position.

Doors will open on the night of the gig from 7.30pm at the Market Street venue.

The track list for the new album includes:

  • Glow
  • The Missing Part
  • The Luckiest Boy in The world
  • Song I can’t forget
  • Reckless Love
  • The Place we used to Meet
  • The Place We Used to Meet (Reprise)
  • Running to You
  • Its Alright Now
  • Raise a Glass
  • Too Cool To Call
  • Marnie's Lullaby