There is less than a week to go until the 2014-15 Bury and District Table Tennis League season gets underway.

Five divisions and 58 teams will make up the league with the campaign beginning on September 1.

Oldham TTC are the only new club in the league and they will play all their matches at Radclyffe School in Chadderton.

The decision to let them play all their matches at home is because they are a junior team, and it fits in with the leagues policy of encouraging junior players into the game.

Oldham will field two teams, one in the fourth division and the other in the fifth.

The other junior team is Seedfield G who will also be allowed to play all their matches at home.

The top four divisions will each consist of 12 teams, while the fifth division will have 10 teams competing.

Division Five sees a new format with all teams competing in the normal format before splitting into two leagues of five for the latter stages of the season.

Division One sees the return of Burning Desire and Seedfield A, replacing Maccabi “A” and Coburg who drop to Division Two.

All players, whether regular or reserves, are reminded that they must take out ETTA membership.